State Holidays

Calendar Year 2017

HOLIDAY
DATE OBSERVED
New Year's Day
Monday, January 2**
Martin Luther King, Jr./Civil Rights Day
Monday, January 16
Lincoln/Washington/Presidents' Day
Monday, February 20
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 4
Columbus Day
Monday, October 9
Veterans' Day
Friday, November 10**
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25

** If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on Friday.  If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on Monday.

Calendar Year 2018

HOLIDAY
DATE OBSERVED
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr./Civil Rights Day
Monday, January 15
Lincoln/Washington/Presidents' Day
Monday, February 19
Memorial Day
Monday, May 28
Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 3
Columbus Day
Monday, October 8
Veterans' Day
Monday, November 12**
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 22
Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25

** If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on Friday.  If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on Monday.