State Holidays

Calendar Year 2014

HOLIDAY
DATE OBSERVED
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr./Civil Rights Day
Monday, January 20
Lincoln/Washington/Presidents' Day
Monday, February 17
Memorial Day
Monday, May 26
Independence Day
Friday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 1
Columbus Day
Monday, October 13
Veterans' Day
Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 27
Christmas Day
Thursday, December 25

** If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on Friday.  If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on Monday.

Calendar Year 2015

HOLIDAY
DATE OBSERVED
New Year's Day
Thursday , January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr./Civil Rights Day
Monday, January 19
Lincoln/Washington/Presidents' Day
Monday, February 16
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
Independence Day
Friday, July 3**
Labor Day
Monday, September 7
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12
Veterans' Day
Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25

** If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on Friday.  If the holiday falls on a Sunday, then it is observed on Monday.